ultramopa.blogg.se

Picture quots my god is real
Picture quots my god is real





picture quots my god is real

"Difficulties break some men but make others.

picture quots my god is real

But if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die." - 20 April 1964. It is an ideal which I hope to live for and to achieve. I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities. I have fought against white domination, and I have fought against black domination. "During my lifetime I have dedicated myself to this struggle of the African people. Mitigation speech after being convicted of inciting a strike and leaving the country illegally On equality So would any man who dares call himself a man." - November 1962. "If I had my time over I would do the same again. I will continue fighting for freedom until the end of my days." - 26 June 1961 On sacrifice Presidential address to ANC conference, adapted from a statement by former Indian prime minister Jawaharlal Nehru On resistance "There is no easy walk to freedom anywhere and many of us will have to pass through the valley of the shadow of death again and again before we reach the mountain tops of our desires." - 21 September 1953. "One day I will be the first black president of South Africa." - 1952 On freedom







Picture quots my god is real